Archive

Posts Tagged ‘facebook’

TSU – A BETTER WAY OF SHARING AND EARNING

October 12, 2015 Leave a comment

tsu is a social network website that not only allows you to share your thoughts and experiences but it is the only social network website discovered so for that pays you and gives you chances of earnings through your referrals. Also it give you an outrageous opportunity to earn from your original posts (not copy paste). Join this social network and earn from sharing, posting and uploading to the extent what you can think.
here is the link if you like to come through my referral. However you can earn more if you are referred by celebrity accounts.

Please not that censored material, like political blackmailing, fake celebrity accounts, and unethical and illegal posts can never be helpful to earn money. Only post nice, original and ethical posts if you wanna join.

New Bitmap Image

I am sharing here one of the celebrity Mr. Waqar Zaka’s account for you who will help you understand how to earn money. As well as I am sharing here my own account for you guys to help you in this regard. Follow us if you want to earn by using our accounts.

www.tsu.co/waqarzaka

www.tsu.co/awaisahmadr

Facebook: how to control what friends leak to apps about you

August 5, 2013 1 comment

Original Post: http://www.ghacks.net/2013/08/04/facebook-how-to-control-what-friends-leak-to-apps-about-you/?_m=3n%2e0038%2e962%2evh0ao03kwj%2ezo5

By on August 4, 2013 – TAGS: None

If you are using Facebook, and who is not really, you are probably aware that what you post publicly on the site is accessible by anyone. That’s why you can limit the accessibility of information to certain groups of users, friends only for example or friends of friends, so that information are not just available to anyone who happens to stumble upon your profile.

Things become more complicated when it comes to apps on the social networking site. If you want to run apps, you usually have to allow them to access information about you that they request. This can be your email address, photos you have posted, your friends list or your age and gender.

That’s still fairly accessible on the website, as you get a list of all permissions that an application requests on Facebook before it is enabled. In other words, you have to explicitly allow the app before it gets access to the data.

facebook apps

What many Facebook users do not know is that there is another way that part of their personal information may leak to apps, and this time without their doing.

Other user groups may have access to your information. Friends for instance usually have access to most information that you have published on Facebook. If those friends run apps that request information from friends, then your data may leak to apps even if you do not want that to happen.

Facebook has privacy settings for that however that you can modify to make sure that only information that you are comfortable with leak to apps your friends run.

Let me show you how you configure that option.

Apps other use

You need to open the App Settings on Facebook. You can do so either by clicking on the link int he last sentence, or with a click on the small dropdown arrow at the top right of your profile, the selection of settings from the context menu, and the selection of Apps on the page that opens up.

Here you find listed all apps that you are using. You may want to go through the list as well just to make sure that only apps that you are still using are in that list. If you find old apps listed here that you do not use anymore, retract the permissions you gave them and remove them from your profile.

Below that is the “Apps others use” section. Click on the edit button to the right to change the data that apps that others use have access to.

apps others use

All checked items are accessible by apps that your friends run while all unchecked items are not. If you do not want any of the data to be accessible, uncheck all items and click on the save changes button afterwards.

Note that you do not have control over all profile information here. The only option to block all information from being accessible by apps is to turn off the apps platform. This may have consequences though, as you cannot use apps or games anymore, and also cannot use Facebook to log in on third party sites or services.

If you do not do any of those, you may want to consider turning of Platform apps though.

Bing updates Facebook photo search

February 20, 2013 Leave a comment

Original Post: http://www.ghacks.net/2013/02/19/bing-updates-facebook-photo-search/?_m=3n%2e0038%2e799%2evh0ao03kwj%2etk0

Last year Microsoft’s search engine Bing rolled out its “Friends Photos”, but today the company announced a huge update to the service, which allows users to search photos on Facebook. Before you press the panic button, the company assures us that “Bing respects your Facebook privacy settings. Your Facebook friends will only be able to see the photos you have made viewable and your photos will never be shared with the public”

MK Li, Program Manager for Bing Social, also points out that “more than 300 million photos [are] uploaded to Facebook per day”. That is a huge amount, but the social network also has a monstrous user base. He also stated  that the Microsoft hopes this will make it ”easier to scan, discover and explore your friends’ photos”.

So what is included in this brand new update? Two things — a new interface and a slideshow mode. Both will make your searches a bit simpler in the future.

bing facebook photo search

First, the new interface incorporates a more Metro, or Modern UI, design to the look of the search results. This brings it inline with Microsoft’s updates to the latest version of Windows — Windows 8, as well as Windows Phone, Office 2013, Xbox and the vast majority of the company’s web sites.

Second, there is a slide show mode. This allows a user to click on an image and initiate a slide show that will display all of the results of that particular search. Li points out that “from there, you can also search for additional photos, or simply browse”.

The updates have begun rolling out to all customers, but remember that these things frequently are gradual, meaning you may not get it right away. To check if you have access you can head over to Friends’ Photos and give it a try. For me, it is working just fine, but results may vary by user and location.

%d bloggers like this: